## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE RIVER TRAILS PARK DISTRICT, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, HELD AT 401 E. CAMP MC DONALD ROAD IN SAID DISTRICT ON THE FIFTH DAY OF MAY 2016 AT 9:15 P.M.

I. The President called the Annual meeting to order at 9:15 p.m.

II. Upon roll being called the following Commissioners answered present: Lois B. Hauge, Edward W. Rechner, and James L. Murphy, Jack Cerniglia and Gail Dieterich.

#### III. Election of Officers – President and Vice-President

The President stated that it was time for new officers to be elected. In connection therewith, Commissioner Hauge moved that Commissioner Edward W. Rechner be elected as President and Commissioner James L. Murphy be re-elected as Vice-President which motion was seconded by Commissioner Cerniglia. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE: Lois B. Hauge, Edward W. Rechner, James Murphy, Jack Cerniglia and Gail Dieterich NAY: None ABSENT: None

#### **IV. Appointments** President Rechner made the following appointments:

- a. Treasurer- Lois Hauge
- b. Assistant Treasurer- Jack Cerniglia
- c. Board Secretary Bret Fahnstrom
- d. Assistant Secretary Moira Zale
- e. Freedom of Information Act Representatives- Moira Zale and Bret Fahnstrom
- f. Open Meetings Act Representatives- Moira Zale, Bret Fahnstrom and James Murphy
- g. PDRMA Representatives Bret Fahnstrom and Thomas Pope
- h. NWSRA Representative Bret Fahnstrom
- i. Ethics Officer Bret Fahnstrom and Patti Mitchell
- j. Attorney David Freeman, Robbins Schwarz
- k. Auditors Knutte & Associates
- I. ADA Officers Patti Mitchell and Tom Pope

Commissioner Dieterich moved that the appointments be approved as presented. Commissioner Cerniglia seconded the motion and, upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE: Lois B. Hauge, Edward W. Rechner, James Murphy, Jack Cerniglia and Gail Dieterich NAY: None ABSENT: None

# 2713

### V. Adoption of Resolutions

- a. Resolution # 16-05-05 Designating Freedom of Information Act Officers
- b. Resolution # 16-05-05A- Designating Open Meeting Act Officers

Commissioner Cerniglia moved that the Resolutions be approved as presented. Commissioner Dieterich seconded the motion and, upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE: Lois B. Hauge, Edward W. Rechner, James Murphy, Jack Cerniglia and Gail Dieterich NAY: None ABSENT: None

**VI. Adjournment.** There being no further business to discuss, the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 9:22 p.m.

President

Secretary