MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE RIVER TRAILS PARK DISTRICT, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, BEING HELD AT 505 E. CAMP MC DONALD ROAD IN SAID DISTRICT ON THE SIXTH DAY OF MAY 2021 Immediately after the Regular Board Meeting

- I. The President called the meeting to order.
- **II.** Board Secretary Fahnstrom called the roll. Upon roll being called, the following Commissioners answered present: Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem and Robert Hoban III. Also present was Director Bret Fahnstrom.
- **III.** Election of Officers President and Vice President. President Rechner moved to elect Jennifer Rezek, President and the motion was seconded by Commissioner Parra.

AYE: Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem and

Robert Hoban III

NAY: None ABSENT: None

IV. Commissioner Rezek moved to elect Commissioner Rechner, Vice President of the Board and the motion was seconded by Commissioner Lussem. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE: Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem and

Robert Hoban III

NAY: None ABSENT: None

V. Appointments: Commissioner Rechner moved to accept the Appointments as presented including Commissioner Lussem as the OMA Representative. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Parra. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE: Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem and

Robert Hoban III

NAY: None ABSENT: None

VI. Adoption of Resolutions:

a. Resolution #21-05-06 Designating Freedom of Information Act Officers

Commissioner Parra moved to accept the adoption of Resolution 21-05-06 as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Lussem. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE: Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem and

Robert Hoban III

NAY: None ABSENT: None

b.	Resolution #21-05-06A	Designating Open Meeting Act Officers		
mmissioner Lussem moved to accept the adoption of Resolution 21-05-06A as presented. The				

Cor motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoban. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem and AYE:

Robert Hoban III

NAY: None ABSENT: None

VII.	There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 8:48 p.m.		
	President	Secretary	