MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE RIVER TRAILS PARK DISTRICT, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, BEING HELD AT 401 E. CAMP MC DONALD ROAD IN SAID DISTRICT ON THE NINETEENTH DAY OF MAY 2022 Immediately after the Regular Board Meeting

- I. The President called the meeting to order at 7:42 p.m.
- II. Accounting and Administrative Assistant Carole Dohse called the roll. Upon roll being called, the following Commissioners answered present: Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, and Leah Lussem. Commissioner Robert Hoban III was absent. Also present was Director Bret Fahnstrom, Superintendent of Parks Mike Hanley, Superintendent of Recreation Patti Mitchell, and Golf General Manager Louis Eckenbrecht.
- **III.** Election of Officers President and Vice President.

Commissioner Parra moved to elect Jennifer Rezek, President and the motion was seconded by Commissioner Rechner. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE:	Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem
NAY:	None
ABSENT:	None

Commissioner Rezek moved to elect Commissioner Lussem, Vice President of the Board and the motion was seconded by Commissioner Parra. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE:Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah LussemNAY:NoneABSENT:Robert Hoban III

IV. Appointments: Commissioner Lussem moved to accept the Appointments as presented including Robert Hoban III as the Assistant Treasurer. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Rechner. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE:	Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah Lussem
NAY:	None
ABSENT:	Robert Hoban III

- V. Adoption of Resolutions:
 - a. Resolution #22-05-19 Designating Freedom of Information Act Officers

Commissioner Parra moved to accept the adoption of Resolution 22-05-19 as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Rechner. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE:Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah LussemNAY:NoneABSENT:Robert Hoban III

b. Resolution #22-05-19A Designating Open Meeting Act Officers

Commissioner Parra moved to accept the adoption of Resolution 22-05-19A as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Rechner. Upon roll being called, the Commissioners voted as follows:

AYE:Edward W. Rechner, Jennifer Rezek, Nancy Parra, Leah LussemNAY:NoneABSENT:Robert Hoban III

VI. There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

President

Secretary