Staff

 Administrative Department

Bret Fahnstrom, CPRP
Executive Director
bfahnstrom@rtpd.org

DSC_1343

Steve Cummins
Superintendent of Finance
scummins@rtpd.org 

Eileen Meyers
Office Supervisor
emeyers@rtpd.org

Michael Posch
Information Technology Manager
mposch@rtpd.org

Christine Powles
Communications & Marketing Manager
cpowles@rtpd.org

Moira Zale-Palmer
Administrative & Accounting Assistant
mzale@rtpd.org


Recreation Department

Patti Mitchell, CPRP
Superintendent of Recreation
pmitchell@rtpd.org

Robin Conrad
Fitness & Wellness Recreation Supervisor
rconrad@rtpd.org

 

Open Position
Youth Programs Recreation Supervisor

Geralyn Konsewicz, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Programs & Aquatics
gkonsewicz@rtpd.org

David Naydenoff, CPRP
Aquatics, Early Childhood & Dance Recreation Supervisor
dnaydenoff@rtpd.org

Vance Violante, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Facilities & Athletics
vviolante@rtpd.org

Brad Wessel
Athletic Recreation Supervisor
bwessel@rtpd.org


Parks Department

Tom Pope
Superintendent of Parks
tpope@rtpd.org

Mike Hanley
Grounds Manager
mhanley@rtpd.org

Erik Hosp
Tradesman
ehosp@rtpd.org

Tom Kearns
Tradesman
tkearns@rtpd.org

Bob Nicioli
Tradesman
bnicioli@rtpd.org


Rob Roy Golf

Rich Zubek
General Manager of Golf Operations
rzubek@robroygc.com

Steven Bychowski
Superintendent of Golf
sbychowski@robroygc.com

Yessica Alonso
Banquet Coordinator
yalonso@robroygc.com


Employee of the Season

Full time staff nominates seasonal and part-time staff that goes above and beyond their job duties. Administrative staff then votes on who should be chosen as the Employee of the Season. The employee is recognized by the Park Board of Commissioners and receives $50 along with a plaque placed at the Weiss Community Center.

Amanda Grossmayer

Amanda Grossmayer has worked for the park district since 2011. She has been an integral part of the Aquatic team as shown in her achievements at the pool and her rapid progression into the Aquatic coordinator position this past summer. She received the ‘Golden Guard’ award in 2013, which is the highest award given to a lifeguard for excelling in all aspects of their lifeguarding responsibilities, including professionalism and technical skills. This award is only given to the top 1% worldwide, so Amanda is clearly one of the best lifeguards we have ever had. She was promoted to a pool manager and eventually to the aquatic coordinator. Her diligence in maintaining a fun and most importantly, a safe place to swim and visit. We are grateful to have Amanda be a part of the RTPD team!