Staff

 Administrative Department

Bret Fahnstrom, CPRP
Executive Director
bfahnstrom@rtpd.org

DSC_1343

Steve Cummins
Superintendent of Finance
scummins@rtpd.org 

Eileen Meyers
Customer Service Supervisor
emeyers@rtpd.org

Michael Posch
Information Technology Manager
mposch@rtpd.org

Christine Powles
Communications & Marketing Manager
cpowles@rtpd.org

OPEN
Administrative & Accounting Assistant

 

Joel Tornquist
Sponsorship & Marketing Coordinator
jtornquist@rtpd.org


Recreation Department

Patti Mitchell, CPRP
Superintendent of Recreation
pmitchell@rtpd.org

Vance Violante, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Facilities & Athletics
vviolante@rtpd.org

Geralyn Konsewicz, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Programs & Aquatics
gkonsewicz@rtpd.org

Brad Wessel
Athletic Recreation Supervisor
bwessel@rtpd.org

Katie Halverson, CPRP
Aquatics, Early Childhood & Dance Recreation Supervisor
khalverson@rtpd.org

Robin Conrad
Fitness & Wellness Recreation Supervisor
rconrad@rtpd.org

Debbie Yakimisky
Youth Programs Recreation Supervisor
dyakimisky@rtpd.org

 


Parks Department

Tom Pope
Superintendent of Parks
tpope@rtpd.org

Mike Hanley
Grounds Manager
mhanley@rtpd.org

Bob Nicioli
Tradesman
bnicioli@rtpd.org

Tom Kearns
Tradesman
tkearns@rtpd.org

Erik Hosp
Tradesman
ehosp@rtpd.org


Rob Roy Golf

Rich Zubek
General Manager of Golf Operations
rzubek@robroygc.com

Steven Bychowski
Superintendent of Golf
sbychowski@robroygc.com

Yessica Alonso
Banquet Coordinator
yalonso@robroygc.com


Employee of the Season

Full time staff nominates seasonal and part-time staff that goes above and beyond their job duties. Administrative staff then votes on who should be chosen as the Employee of the Season. The employee is recognized by the Park Board of Commissioners and receives $50 along with a plaque placed at the Weiss Community Center.

Katelyn Dalby

Katelyn Dalby has shown that she goes above and beyond to help customers and staff members. She is upbeat and courteous on the phone when answering questions. She is a great communicator and is not afraid to leave notes for staff on what can be improved. She has been extremely flexible as someone to count on when extra staff is needed. She also is a great teacher, as she helps train new staff. Overall, Katelyn is a key member of our monitor staff, and front desk staff, and wholeheartedly deserves the recongintion of being employee of the season.