Staff

 Administrative Department

Bret Fahnstrom, CPRP
Executive Director
bfahnstrom@rtpd.org

DSC_1343

Steve Cummins
Superintendent of Finance
scummins@rtpd.org 

Eileen Meyers
Office Supervisor
emeyers@rtpd.org

Michael Posch
Information Technology Manager
mposch@rtpd.org

Christine Powles
Communications & Marketing Manager
cpowles@rtpd.org

Joel Tornquist
Sponsorship & Marketing Coordinator
jtornquist@rtpd.org

Moira Zale-Palmer
Administrative & Accounting Assistant
mzale@rtpd.org


Recreation Department

Patti Mitchell, CPRP
Superintendent of Recreation
pmitchell@rtpd.org

Erich Beer
The Zone & Facilities Coordinator
ebeer@rtpd.org

Robin Conrad
Fitness & Wellness Recreation Supervisor
rconrad@rtpd.org

Geralyn Konsewicz, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Programs & Aquatics
gkonsewicz@rtpd.org

OPEN
Youth Programs Recreation Supervisor

David Naydenoff, CPRP
Aquatics, Early Childhood & Dance Recreation Supervisor
dnaydenoff@rtpd.org

Vance Violante, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Facilities & Athletics
vviolante@rtpd.org

Brad Wessel
Athletic Recreation Supervisor
bwessel@rtpd.org


Parks Department

Tom Pope
Superintendent of Parks
tpope@rtpd.org

Mike Hanley
Grounds Manager
mhanley@rtpd.org

Erik Hosp
Tradesman
ehosp@rtpd.org

Tom Kearns
Tradesman
tkearns@rtpd.org

Bob Nicioli
Tradesman
bnicioli@rtpd.org


Rob Roy Golf

Rich Zubek
General Manager of Golf Operations
rzubek@robroygc.com

Steven Bychowski
Superintendent of Golf
sbychowski@robroygc.com

Yessica Alonso
Banquet Coordinator
yalonso@robroygc.com


Employee of the Season

Full time staff nominates seasonal and part-time staff that goes above and beyond their job duties. Administrative staff then votes on who should be chosen as the Employee of the Season. The employee is recognized by the Park Board of Commissioners and receives $50 along with a plaque placed at the Weiss Community Center.

Eileen Frage

Eileen Frage has been a staff member since summer 2016. Eileen is our Camp Coordinator for our Summer Camp Program. This past summer she took on more responsibilities and did it all with a smile. Eileen’s attention to details and enthusiasm really set the tone for summer camp. Eileen coordinated fi eld trips, buses, staff trainings and WOW factors for this summer. She served as a real role model to the camp staff and always made herself available to the campers and parents when needed. Eileen does not have to be asked to accomplish tasks, she does them in a timely fashion and goes above and beyond her role. We are proud to have Eileen as one of our own River Trails Park District employees and it is with great pride to award her Employee of the Season