Staff

 Administrative Department

Bret Fahnstrom, CPRP
Executive Director
bfahnstrom@rtpd.org

DSC_1343

Steve Cummins
Superintendent of Finance
scummins@rtpd.org 

Eileen Meyers
Office Supervisor
emeyers@rtpd.org

Michael Posch
Information Technology Manager
mposch@rtpd.org

Christine Powles
Communications & Marketing Manager
cpowles@rtpd.org

Moira Zale-Palmer
Administrative & Accounting Assistant
mzale@rtpd.org


Recreation Department

Patti Mitchell, CPRP
Superintendent of Recreation
pmitchell@rtpd.org

Robin Conrad
Fitness & Wellness Recreation Supervisor
rconrad@rtpd.org

 

Brandon Magnini
Youth Programs Recreation Supervisor
bmagnini@rtpd.org

Geralyn Konsewicz, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Programs & Aquatics
gkonsewicz@rtpd.org

David Naydenoff, CPRP
Aquatics, Early Childhood & Dance Recreation Supervisor
dnaydenoff@rtpd.org

Vance Violante, CPRP
Recreation Manager of Facilities & Athletics
vviolante@rtpd.org

Brad Wessel
Athletic Recreation Supervisor
bwessel@rtpd.org


Parks Department

Tom Pope
Superintendent of Parks
tpope@rtpd.org

Mike Hanley
Grounds Manager
mhanley@rtpd.org

Erik Hosp
Tradesman
ehosp@rtpd.org

Tom Kearns
Tradesman
tkearns@rtpd.org

Bob Nicioli
Tradesman
bnicioli@rtpd.org


Rob Roy Golf

Rich Zubek
General Manager of Golf Operations
rzubek@robroygc.com

Steven Bychowski
Superintendent of Golf
sbychowski@robroygc.com

Yessica Alonso
Banquet Coordinator
yalonso@robroygc.com


Employee of the Season

Full time staff nominates seasonal and part-time staff that goes above and beyond their job duties. Administrative staff then votes on who should be chosen as the Employee of the Season. The employee is recognized by the Park Board of Commissioners and receives $50 along with a plaque placed at the Weiss Community Center.

George Rodriguez

George Rodriguez has worked for the parks crew since June of 2014. He began his career working on the mow crew. George’s ability to work with a team and learn quickly led him to more responsibility and opportunity within the parks division. He now is in an integral part in all park operations. From planting and horticultural design to ball field maintenance and playground inspections, George has shown himself to be capable of all tasks, taking the initiative to assist in any way he can. What sets George apart is his happy and outgoing demeanor. George is always willing to help and make you laugh. He unassumingly will assist patrons to their cars, open doors, and answer questions. The energy emanating for George elevates each person he comes in contact with. We are proud to have George work for the River Trails Park District and take delight in awarding him Employee of the Season!